Im always busy, how about you?

Image

Some say that being busy is an addiction, some say that it is a way of life and some say that it’s just hard wired into our genes. When people ask me how am I, my general response is “Yeah good, really busy” implying that I enjoy having a lot to do. I once had a work colleague tell me “If you want something done give it to a busy person” and to date I have to say that it’s true.

The definition of busy is ‘having great deal to do’. For some, having a great deal to do could just be for today, and tomorrow they will have nothing to do. For others, having a great deal to do could mean hundreds of tasks on multiple lists for multiple parts of their lives resulting in a lifetime of things to do….. (this was me just in case you’re wondering).

Earlier this year I discovered a fabulous book “How to get things done“, thank you David Allen, a book about stress free productivity and ongoing management of all the different areas of your life. I highly recommend this book if you want to get yourself organised. His knowledge and experience has set off a chain reaction of events that have now lead me to start this blog. As this is my first post I don’t expect a response, however I am keen to start blogging short posts on a regular posts that will hopefully give some handy tips to other people like myself that feel as though they always have so many things to do and not enough time to do them.

Coming up in the next few weeks I plan to write posts about studying and working from home, working with a family, the importance of board governance and supporting someone close to you with a business. Each post will share some of my experiences as well as my thoughts on ways to improve quality of life, but still have it all!

So if you’re busy being busy like me, raising 2 boys, married, working from home, studying, VP of a board of management, trying to keep fit and entereing the world of blogs BUT you feel like you just can’t keep up the pace, fear not! It can be done, and you’ll still get some sleep!

Stay tuned for the next installment of NonStop.

Leave a Reply

